Skip to Content

Departments and Programs

The College of Arts and Sciences is the academic heart of the University of Oregon. It provides a nucleus of liberal arts and sciences studies for the entire university, with 46 undergraduate majors and 23 Ph.D. programs, in the 41 departments and programs listed below.

A $7 million gift from Cheryl and Allyn Ford kick-starts renovations at Pacific Hall — and ...
Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 3.26.24 PM
Conservation hinges on a record of human-driven environmental change older than thought, research by ...
English professor Martha Bayless earns a prestigious fellowship for research on bread.
Martha Bayless
Sophomore Manju Bangalore’s research on in-space propulsion earns stellar national recognition.
Manju Bangalore