Skip to Content

Contact the Dean’s Office

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES DEAN’S OFFICE
114 Friendly Hall
1245 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR   97403-1245
541-346-3902
541-346-1150 (fax)

Individual contacts for: Dean of Arts and Sciences | Divisional Deans |
Dean’s Office Staff | CAS Development Office | College Programs |
Information Services & Desktop Support

DEAN OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

W. Andrew Marcus
Tykeson Dean of Arts and Sciences
casdean@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
114C Friendly

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT/DIVISIONAL DEANS

Bruce Blonigen
Dean – Faculty and Operations
bruceb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
114E Friendly

Karen Ford
Divisional Dean – Humanities
fordk@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
118 Friendly

Hal Sadofsky
Divisional Dean – Natural Sciences
sadofsky@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
119 Friendly

Carol Stabile
Interim Divisional Dean – Social Sciences
adsocialsci@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
117 Friendly

Ian McNeely
Associate Dean – Undergraduate Education
541-346-3902
imcneely@uoregon.edu
105A Friendly

Miriam Bolton
Assistant Dean – Administration and Operations
mbolton@uoregon.edu
541-346-2045
114B Friendly

Sherri Nelson
Assistant Dean – Budget and Finance
sherrin@uoregon.edu
541-346-8196
114D Friendly

back to top

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Matt Cooper
Assistant Director of Communications
mattc@uoregon.edu
541-346-8875
114 Friendly

Ellen Coughran
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Humanities
coughran@uoregon.edu
541-346-8605
107D Friendly

Alicia de Gonzalez
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Social Sciences
aliciad@uoregon.edu
541-346-3315
107D Friendly

Anna Duncan
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Natural Sciences
apuhn@uoregon.edu

541-346-4441
107C Friendly

RaDonna Koble
Interim Grant Coordinator
raymong@uoregon.edu
541-346-5281
107 Friendly

Ellen Laing
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
ellenl@uoregon.edu
541-346-3501
116A Friendly

Lisa Mick Shimizu
Executive Assistant/Scheduling
lisa@uoregon.edu
541-346-5472
114 Friendly

Pauline Miller
Executive Assistant
pcmiller@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
114 Friendly

Jim Murez
Public Information Specialist II
jmurez@uoregon.edu
541-346-6879
114 Friendly

Lisa Raleigh
Director of Communications
raleigh@uoregon.edu
541-346-3939
107C Friendly

Jamie Rivas
Grant and Contract Coordinator
jrivas@uoregon.edu
541-346-5267
107 Friendly

Bethany Robinson
Conference and Events Coordinator
bethany@uoregon.edu
541-346-3001
114 Friendly

Cathy Soutar
Director of Planning & Facilities
csoutar@uoregon.edu
541-346-5567
110 Friendly

Lexy Wellman
Undergraduate Education Coordinator
lwellman@uoregon.edu
541-346-3286
107 Friendly

back to top

CAS DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

David Welch
Executive Director of Development
dtwelch@uoregon.edu
541-346-3950
312 Ford Alumni Center

Renee Gordon
Director of Development
rsgordon@uoregon.edu
541-346-2119
312 Ford Alumni Center

Sarah Bungum
Donor/Alumni Relations Coordinator
sarahb@uoregon.edu
541-346-0045
312 Ford Alumni Center

Beverly Taflinger
Development Assistant
beverlyt@uoregon.edu
541-346-3904
312 Ford Alumni Center

back to top

CAS IS: INFORMATION SERVICES
(Cognos Reporting, Decision Support, CASweb)

Peter Campbell
Director of Decision Support
knroc@uoregon.edu
541-346-3336
116 Friendly

Denice Gray
Strategic Research Analyst
deniceg@uoregon.edu
541-346-8762
107B Friendly

CAS IT: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICE

(Servers and Network Support, Desktop Support)

Ben Brinkley
Interim Director
Main support line: 541-346-2388
Submit a support ticket online: http://casit.uoregon.edu/service-form

back to top



Legendary explorer and human phys grad Ann Bancroft is a lifelong learner and educator.
Students in this philosophy course turned a hospital into their classroom to study medical ethics.
The European Union is faring better than the critics say, according to political science professor ...
One psychology lab is listening to what infants hear with the goal of seeing how they learn.