Skip to Content

Contact the Dean’s Office

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES DEAN’S OFFICE
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall
1245 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR   97403-1245
541-346-3902
541-346-1150 (fax)

Individual contacts for: Dean of Arts and Sciences | Divisional Deans |
Dean’s Office Staff | CAS Development Office | College Programs |
Information Services & Desktop Support

INTERIM DEAN OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Bruce Blonigen
Interim Tykeson Dean of Arts and Science
bruceb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT/DIVISIONAL DEANS

Karen Ford
Senior Divisional Dean – Humanities
fordk@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Hal Sadofsky
Divisional Dean – Natural Sciences
sadofsky@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Philip Scher
Divisional Dean – Social Sciences
adsocialsci@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Carol Stabile
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
adsi@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Sherri Nelson
Assistant Dean – Budget and Finance
sherrin@uoregon.edu
541-346-8196
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Ellen Baldwin
Executive Support Specialist
ebaldwin@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Ellen Coughran
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Humanities
coughran@uoregon.edu
541-346-8605
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Alicia de Gonzalez
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Social Sciences
aliciad@uoregon.edu
541-346-3315
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Anna Duncan
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Natural Sciences
apuhn@uoregon.edu

541-346-4441
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Tom Johnston
Fiscal Coordinator
tomj2@uoregon.edu
541-346-3286
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Jules Jones
Executive Support Specialist 2
julesj@uoregon.edu
541-346-3501
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Kim Larsen
Office Specialist 2
klarsen7@uoregon.edu
541-346-8872
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Lisa Mick Shimizu
Executive Assistant
lisa@uoregon.edu
541-346-5472
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Pauline Miller
Executive Assistant
pcmiller@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Lisa Raleigh
Director of Communications
raleigh@uoregon.edu
541-346-3939
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Jamie Rivas
Grant and Contract Coordinator
jrivas@uoregon.edu
541-346-5267
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva
Office Specialist 2
rsilvari@uoregon.edu
541-346-8867
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Cathy Soutar
Director of Planning & Facilities
csoutar@uoregon.edu
541-346-5567
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva
Curriculum Coordinator
cascc@uoregon.edu
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

CAS DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Renee Gordon
Sr. Director of Major Gifts
rsgordon@uoregon.edu
541-346-2119
204 Agate

Sally Dougherty
Sr. Associate Director of Development
sallyd@uoregon.edu
541-346-3950
204 Agate

Sarah Bungum
Donor/Alumni Relations Coordinator
sarahb@uoregon.edu
541-346-0045
204 Agate

Beverly Taflinger
Development Assistant
beverlyt@uoregon.edu
541-346-3904
204 Agate

back to top

CAS IS: INFORMATION SERVICES
(Cognos Reporting, Decision Support, CASweb)

Denice Gray
Strategic Research Analyst
deniceg@uoregon.edu
541-346-8762
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

CAS IT: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICE

(Servers and Network Support, Desktop Support)

Ben Brinkley
Director
Main support line: 541-346-2388
Submit a support ticket online: http://casit.uoregon.edu/service-form

back to top



Joseph Yaconelli is UO’s 2nd-ever Mitchell recipient. The award pays for a year of graduate ...
Biochem major Emma Mullen is one of four science majors awarded a 2019 ESPRIT Scholarship.
La Serenata (“The Serenade”) has won the inaugural “HBO Latino/ Official Latino Short Film ...
A groundbreaking partnership will help indigenous communities build and sustain community-based ...