Skip to Content

Contact the Dean’s Office

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES DEAN’S OFFICE
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall
1030 East 13th Ave
Eugene, OR   97403-1245
541-346-3902

Individual contacts for: Dean of Arts and Sciences | Divisional Deans |
Dean’s Office Staff | CAS Development Office | College Programs |
Information Services & Desktop Support

DEAN OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Bruce Blonigen
Tykeson Dean of Arts and Science
bruceb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT/DIVISIONAL DEANS

Karen Ford
Dean for Faculty
fordk@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Hal Sadofsky
Divisional Dean – Natural Sciences
sadofsky@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Philip Scher
Divisional Dean – Social Sciences
adsocialsci@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Harry Wonham
Divisional Dean – Humanities
ddhumanities@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Sherri Nelson
Assistant Dean – Budget and Finance
sherrin@uoregon.edu
541-346-8196
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Ellen Baldwin
Executive Support Specialist
ebaldwin@uoregon.edu
541-346-3336
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Ellen Coughran
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Humanities
coughran@uoregon.edu
541-346-8605
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Alicia de Gonzalez
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Social Sciences
aliciad@uoregon.edu
541-346-3315
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Anna Duncan
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Natural Sciences
apuhn@uoregon.edu

541-346-4441
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Tom Johnston
Fiscal Coordinator
tomj2@uoregon.edu
541-346-3285
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Jules Jones
Executive Assistant
julesj@uoregon.edu
541-346-3501
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Kim Larsen
Office Specialist 2
klarsen7@uoregon.edu 
541-346-8872
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Lisa Mick Shimizu
Executive Assistant
lisa@uoregon.edu
541-346-5472
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Pauline Miller
Executive Assistant
pcmiller@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva Rivera
Executive Assistant
rsilvari@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva Rivera
CAS Curriculum Committee
cascc@uoregon.edu

Cathy Soutar
Director of Planning & Facilities
csoutar@uoregon.edu
541-346-5567
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

CAS COMMUNICATIONS

David Austin
Senior Director of Communications
dmaustin@uoregon.edu
541-346-0140
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

John Burridge
Web Communications Technician
burridge@uoregon.edu 
541-346-3914
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Anna Glavash Miller
Communications Specialist
aglavash@uoregon.edu
617-697-4692

Victoria Sanchez
Communications Coordinator
vsanche7@uoregon.edu
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Fei Tsai
Web Communications Technician
ctsai@uoregon.edu
541-346-3968
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

CAS GRANT SERVICES

Mark Adams
Accounting Technician
mcadams@uoregon.edu
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Karen Bangle
Research Services Manager
kbangle@uoregon.edu
541-346-3350
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Stephanie Gray
Grant and Research Administrator
sgray10@uoregon.edu
541-346-4819
127 Straub Hall

Alayne Switzer
Grant and Contract Coordinator
alayne@uoregon.edu
541-346-3439
227 Oregon Hall

Roger Woods
Grants and Contracts Technician
rogerw@uoregon.edu
541-346-4934
125 Straub Hall

back to top

CAS DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Sarah Bungum
Assoc Dir Donor & Alumni Relations
sarahb@uoregon.edu
541-346-0045
204 Agate

Anna Carlson
Development Coordinator
acarlso9@uoregon.edu

Renee Gordon
Senior Director of Development
rsgordon@uoregon.edu
541-346-2119
204 Agate

back to top

CAS IS: INFORMATION SERVICES
(Cognos Reporting, Decision Support, CASweb)

Denice Gray
Strategic Research Analyst
deniceg@uoregon.edu
541-346-8762
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

IT USER SUPPORT SERVICES: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICE

(Servers and Network Support, Desktop Support)

Submit a support ticket online: https://service.uoregon.edu/TDClient/2030/Portal/Home/

back to top