Skip to Content

Contact the Dean’s Office

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES DEAN’S OFFICE
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall
1245 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR   97403-1245
541-346-3902
541-346-1150 (fax)

Individual contacts for: Dean of Arts and Sciences | Divisional Deans |
Dean’s Office Staff | CAS Development Office | College Programs |
Information Services & Desktop Support

DEAN OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Bruce Blonigen
Tykeson Dean of Arts and Science
bruceb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT/DIVISIONAL DEANS

Karen Ford
Dean for Faculty
fordk@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Hal Sadofsky
Divisional Dean – Natural Sciences
sadofsky@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Philip Scher
Divisional Dean – Social Sciences
adsocialsci@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Harry Wonham
Divisional Dean – Humanities
ddhumanities@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Carol Stabile
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
adsi@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Sherri Nelson
Assistant Dean – Budget and Finance
sherrin@uoregon.edu
541-346-8196
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

back to top

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Ellen Baldwin
Executive Support Specialist
ebaldwin@uoregon.edu
541-346-3336
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Ellen Coughran
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Humanities
coughran@uoregon.edu
541-346-8605
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Alicia de Gonzalez
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Social Sciences
aliciad@uoregon.edu
541-346-3315
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Anna Duncan
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Natural Sciences
apuhn@uoregon.edu

541-346-4441
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Tom Johnston
Fiscal Coordinator
tomj2@uoregon.edu
541-346-3285
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Jules Jones
Executive Support Specialist 2
julesj@uoregon.edu
541-346-3501
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Kim Larsen
Office Specialist 2
klarsen7@uoregon.edu 
541-346-8872
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Lisa Mick Shimizu
Executive Assistant
lisa@uoregon.edu
541-346-5472
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Pauline Miller
Executive Assistant
pcmiller@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Jamie Rivas
Grant and Contract Coordinator
jrivas@uoregon.edu
541-346-5267
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva Rivera
Office Specialist 2
rsilvari@uoregon.edu
541-346-8867
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Cathy Soutar
Director of Planning & Facilities
csoutar@uoregon.edu
541-346-5567
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

Rebeca Silva Rivera
CAS Curriculum Committee
cascc@uoregon.edu

back to top

CAS DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Renee Gordon
Sr. Director of Development
rsgordon@uoregon.edu
541-346-2119
204 Agate

Sarah Bungum
Assoc Dir Donor & Alumni Relations
sarahb@uoregon.edu
541-346-0045
204 Agate

Beverly Taflinger
Development Assistant
beverlyt@uoregon.edu
541-346-3904
204 Agate

back to top

CAS IS: INFORMATION SERVICES
(Cognos Reporting, Decision Support, CASweb)

Denice Gray
Strategic Research Analyst
deniceg@uoregon.edu
541-346-8762
Fourth Floor, Tykeson Hall

IT USER SUPPORT SERVICES: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICE

(Servers and Network Support, Desktop Support)

Submit a support ticket online: https://service.uoregon.edu/TDClient/2030/Portal/Home/

back to top



Carol Stabile writes about the history of “law and order” TV programming that ignores ...
Sociolinguist Devin Grammon presented recommendations to the City of Eugene.
The 10th annual Undergraduate Research Symposium goes online, with students presenting their work ...
English prof Ben Saunders writes on the queer black performers who influenced the pioneering ...