Skip to Content

Contact the Dean’s Office

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES DEAN’S OFFICE
114 Friendly Hall
1245 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR   97403-1245
541-346-3902
541-346-1150 (fax)

Individual contacts for: Dean of Arts and Sciences | Divisional Deans |
Dean’s Office Staff | CAS Development Office | College Programs |
Information Services & Desktop Support

DEAN OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

W. Andrew Marcus
Tykeson Dean of Arts and Sciences
casdean@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
114C Friendly

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT/DIVISIONAL DEANS

Bruce Blonigen
Dean – Faculty and Operations
bruceb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
114E Friendly

Karen Ford
Divisional Dean – Humanities
fordk@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
118 Friendly

Hal Sadofsky
Divisional Dean – Natural Sciences
sadofsky@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
119 Friendly

Philip Scher
Divisional Dean – Social Sciences
adsocialsci@uoregon.edu
541-346-3902
117 Friendly

Miriam Bolton
Assistant Dean – Administration and Operations
mbolton@uoregon.edu
541-346-2045
114B Friendly

Sherri Nelson
Assistant Dean – Budget and Finance
sherrin@uoregon.edu
541-346-8196
114D Friendly

back to top

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Seamus Bartlett
Accounting Technician
seamusb@uoregon.edu
541-346-3285
107 Friendly Hall

Ellen Coughran
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Humanities
coughran@uoregon.edu
541-346-8605
107D Friendly

Alicia de Gonzalez
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Social Sciences
aliciad@uoregon.edu
541-346-3315
107D Friendly

Anna Duncan
Divisional Personnel & Budget Specialist-Natural Sciences
apuhn@uoregon.edu

541-346-4441
107C Friendly

Ellen Laing
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
ellenl@uoregon.edu
541-346-3501
116A Friendly

Lisa Mick Shimizu
Executive Assistant/Scheduling
lisa@uoregon.edu
541-346-5472
114 Friendly

Pauline Miller
Executive Assistant
pcmiller@uoregon.edu
541-346-3469
114 Friendly

Elizabeth Milner
Curriculum Coordinator
cascc@uoregon.edu
114 Friendly Hall

Lisa Raleigh
Director of Communications
raleigh@uoregon.edu
541-346-3939
107C Friendly

Jamie Rivas
Grant and Contract Coordinator
jrivas@uoregon.edu
541-346-5267
107 Friendly

Bethany Robinson
Conference and Events Coordinator
bethany@uoregon.edu
541-346-3001
114 Friendly

Cathy Soutar
Director of Planning & Facilities
csoutar@uoregon.edu
541-346-5567
110 Friendly

back to top

CAS DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

David Welch
Executive Director of Development
dtwelch@uoregon.edu
541-346-3950
312 Ford Alumni Center

Renee Gordon
Sr. Director of Major Gifts
rsgordon@uoregon.edu
541-346-2119
312 Ford Alumni Center

John McGrath
Director of Development
mcgrathj@uoregon.edu
503-412-3726
Portland White Stag Bldg

Sally Dougherty
Sr. Associate Director of Development
sallyd@uoregon.edu
541-346-3950
312 Ford Alumni Center

Sarah Bungum
Donor/Alumni Relations Coordinator
sarahb@uoregon.edu
541-346-0045
312 Ford Alumni Center

Beverly Taflinger
Development Assistant
beverlyt@uoregon.edu
541-346-3904
312 Ford Alumni Center

back to top

CAS IS: INFORMATION SERVICES
(Cognos Reporting, Decision Support, CASweb)

Peter Campbell
Director of Decision Support
knroc@uoregon.edu
541-346-3336
116 Friendly

Denice Gray
Strategic Research Analyst
deniceg@uoregon.edu
541-346-8762
107B Friendly

CAS IT: INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICE

(Servers and Network Support, Desktop Support)

Ben Brinkley
Interim Director
Main support line: 541-346-2388
Submit a support ticket online: http://casit.uoregon.edu/service-form

back to top



Four biologists, a chemist and an economist receive prestigious honor. 
Curated by English prof Ben Saunders. Read about it in Forbes magazine. 
Congrats to nearly two dozen CAS students awarded $5,000 for research projects!
New book: “You Can Do Anything: The Surprising Power of a ‘Useless’ Liberal Arts ...